MDC Events

Climate Action (Freecycling, etc.) @ Padrón Campus

Wednesday, February 8, 2023 12pm to 1pm

+ 10 dates

  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023 12pm to 1pm
Add to calendar

Building from the efforts of Prof. Sebastian Terneus and others and connecting with UN SDG 13: Climate Action, we will be increasing our freecycling efforts at Padrón, including with a freecycle box out on campus most Wednesdays at noon. Freecycling keeps useful items in rotation and out of landfill, moving us towards a more circular economy (away from a waste economy or recycle economy), conserving key resources and reducing greenhouse gas emissions.

Please feel free to take anything that you can use and to donate items that might be useful for others. These and other activities support MDC's Campus Learning Community this academic year -- which encourages us to take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity