MDC Events

Prelude: Senior Showcase 2021

Monday, May 17, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm

+ 9 dates

  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
  • Friday, May 28, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm

25 NE 2 Street, Miami FL 33132

https://nwsa.mdc.edu/ #nwsa
View map Add to calendar

Prelude showcases the fresh, diverse and unique talent of graduating high school seniors in their final exhibition at New World School of the Arts. "The Prelude: Senior Showcase 2021 exhibition will set the stage for all the fantastic things we are sure our graduates will accomplish in their future artistic careers," said Dean of Visual Arts O. Gustavo Plascencia. "New World School of the Arts is only the beginning of the many opportunities they will have. We are confident that we prepared them well and cannot wait to hear about what they will do next." The show, which features 22 graduating seniors, was juried by Michael Goe, Public Programs Coordinator, Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit (MOCAD), and curated by Plascencia.

 

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity