MDC Events

The Skillshop

Thursday, July 7, 2022

+ 10 dates

  • Friday, July 8, 2022
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022
  • Sunday, July 10, 2022
  • Monday, July 11, 2022
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022
  • Friday, July 15, 2022
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022
  • Sunday, July 17, 2022
Add to calendar

Welcome to The Skillshop

Don't miss out! Attend a skillshop today to enhance your academic, professional, and personal growth. 

The Learning Resources Department has compiled essential content to support academic, professional, and personal growth for MDC students, staff, and the local community.

From June 20 through July 23, MDC is offering over ninety live workshop sessions for you to attend online covering diverse topics including:

  • Business Etiquette
  • Financial Success
  • Personal Finance
  • Canvas
  • CAD Design
  • Food Safety
  • Civic Action
  • Democratic Engagement
  • Time Management
  • Teamwork
  • Collaboration
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Basics of Trading
  • Understanding Cryptocurrency
     

Additionally, the workshop offerings also include pre-recorded sessions accessible on-demand that you can view at any time. The program also includes essential academic focused classroom resources and career planning at MDC to further reinforce the value of pursuing higher education.

Our partners include Miami Dade Public Library System (MDPLS), the Institute for Civic Engagement and Democracy (iCED), The Business Innovation and Technology Center, The Culinary Institute, and many more. These workshops are open to all and are offered at no cost. Registration is required. We look forward to seeing you!

Register Now

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity